What are the requirements in becoming a Licensed Salesperson in the State of Alabama?
Be a U.S. citizen, permanent resident, alien, or legally present in the U.S.
Be at least 19 years of age.
Show proof of bona fide residency in any state in the U.S.;
Show proof of high school graduation or GED;
Not have been convicted of a felony or a crime involving moral turpitude;
Not have had a real estate application or license rejected or revoked in any state within the past two years.
After meeting the education and/or experience requirements, pass the licensing examination.
What are the steps in obtaining a Real Estate License?
Register and successfully complete a 60hr Prelicense Course.
Register and pass the National Exam for Alabama Salesperson.
Submit an application for a temporary salesperson license.
Register and successfully complete a 30hr Post License Course.
Submit an application for an Original Salesperson License
What are the differences between the online distance course and virtual learning?
The distance learning course is a self pace course that is completed at the pace of the student. Student is allowed to login anytime to complete course assignments. However, the virtual learning is a videoconference lecture scheduled on specific days to receive instruction for course credit.
What are the attendance requirements?
There are no attendance requirement for distance learning. The student is only required to complete each real estate principle; however, the student is required to attend 90% of the the videoconference lecture for course credit.
How long do I have to complete the course?
Students are required to successfully complete the distance and live learning course within 6 months of start date to include a proctored final examination. Then the student have an additional 6 months to pass the National Real Estate Exam with a passing grade of 70% or better.